The trace is deactivated in the default setting. If you want to use the processing of a form to search for errors, you have to activate and configure the trace beforehand.
Provided that the trace is activated for your user, Smart Forms creates a new trace each time you call a Smart Form. To avoid the trace being used unnecessarily, Smart Forms deactivates it again after one day. You can also deactivate it yourself before this time by choosing theDeactivate pushbutton.
Stored traces are listed in theTraces in the database table. This table is not, however, automatically updated after a trace has been stored. To update the table, choose Refresh ().