This function deletes all saved of the area’s runtime properties that were saved. After the deletion, the state of the runtime properties is the same as directly after the area was created. The default values from the area definition are used when the area is used.
In the case of areas that are not client-dependent, this is the only way to delete runtime properties in order to reinstate the default values. In the case of client-dependent areas, the runtime properties of individual clients can be deleted or overwritten with the default values in the change dialog.