Reverting to the Snapshot

You can use the Database Manager GUI to revert the data area to its state at the time of the snapshot. By doing so, you discard all the changes that were made since the snapshot was created.

When you revert to the snapshot, all the log entries written up to this point are deleted. In other words, the backup history is interrupted. You have to carry out a complete data backup before you can perform a log backup.

Prerequisites

The database instance is in the ADMIN operational state.

Procedure

...

       1.      Choose Instance ® Snapshot.

       2.      Choose Revert to Snapshot and confirm your entry.

See also:

Freezing the Data Area (Snapshots)