Overwrite Mode for the Log Area

You can use this log setting to configure whether the database system overwrites the log area cyclically without first backing up the log entries.

Only switch on overwrite mode if it is not important to you that you can only restore the system to the status of the last available data backup.

See also:

Concepts of the Database System, Log Settings

Database Manager GUI, Changing Log Settings