Frequently Used Syntax Elements: Overview

Syntax

Explanation

arithmetic_function

Arithmetic Function (arithmetic_function)

between_predicate

BETWEEN Predicate (between_predicate)

bool_predicate

Boolean Predicate (bool_predicate)

cascade_option

CASCADE Option (cascade_option)

character

Character (character)

column_spec

Column Specification (column_spec)

comparison_predicate

Comparison Predicate (comparison_predicate)

conversion_function

Conversion Function (conversion_function)

data_type

Data Type (data_type)

date_function

Date Function (date_function)

dbfunction_call

Database Function Call (dbfunction_call)

default_predicate

DEFAULT Predicate (default_predicate)

default_spec

DEFAULT Specification (default_spec)

delete_rule

DELETE Rule (delete_rule)

distinct_spec

DISTINCT Specification (distinct_spec)

duplicates_clause

DUPLICATES Clause (duplicates_clause)

exists_predicate

EXISTS Predicate (exists_predicate)

expression

Expression (expression)

extended_value_spec

Specification of Values (extended_value_spec)

extraction_function

Extraction (extraction_function)

fixed_point_literal

Fixed Point Number (fixed_point_literal)

floating_point_literal

Floating Point Number (floating_point_literal)

function_spec

Function (function_spec)

identifier

Identifier (identifier)

in_predicate

IN Predicate (in_predicate)

integer

Integer (integer)

joined_table

Join Table (joined_table)

join_predicate

JOIN Predicate (join_predicate)

key_word

Keyword (key_word)

key_spec

Key Specification (key_spec)

like_predicate

LIKE Predicate (like_predicate)

literal

Literal (literal)

null_predicate

NULL Predicate (null_predicate)

parameter_spec

Parameter Specification (parameter_spec)

predicate

Predicate (predicate)

quantified_predicate

Quantified Predicate (quantified_predicate)

rowno_predicate

ROWNO Predicate (rowno_predicate)

sample_definition

SAMPLE Definition (sample_definition)

search_condition

Search Condition (search_condition)

select_column

Selected Column (select_column)

set_function_spec

Set Function (set_function_spec)

sounds_predicate

SOUNDS Predicate (sounds_predicate)

special_function

Special Function (special_function)

string_function

String Function (string_function)

time_function

Time Function (time_function)

token

Character Set (token)

trigonometric_function

Trigonometric Function (trigonometric_function)

unsigned_integer

Unsigned Integer (unsigned_integer)

See also:

Syntax List