Deleting a Connection

Among other things, you can use the transaction Displaying/Changing Integration Data to delete a database connection.

Procedure

       1.      In the Database Assistant, choose Edit ® Display/Change Integration Data (transaction DB11).

       2.      Enter the name of the database connection.

       3.      To be able to change integration information, you must be in change mode. Switch to this mode if necessary.

       4.      Check the information about the database connection (database name and database server) for accuracy.

       5.      Choose Connection ® Delete.

       6.      Confirm this entry.

Result

The system displays a message if the database connection was successfully deleted. The connection information is deleted in the tables DBCON and DBCONUSR.

Access to the database instance is no longer possible from the SAP system.