Automatic Monitoring

You can use the Display/Change Integration Data transaction, among other things, to set automatic monitoring by the database Alert Monitor and to delete DBA action logs.

Procedure

...

       1.      In the Database Assistant, choose Edit ® Display/Change Integration Data (transaction DB11).

       2.      Enter the name of the database connection.

       3.      To be able to change integration information, you must be in change mode. Switch to this mode, if necessary.

       4.      Check the information about the database connection (database name and database serversapurl _link_0003_0005_0008) for completeness and accuracy.

       5.      Choose Automatic Monitoring.

       6.      Make your chosen settings in the areas described below.

       7.      Choose Connection ® Save.

Deactivating the Alert Monitor

If the database Alert Monitor is activated then Activate Alert Monitor is highlighted.

To deactivate the database Alert Monitor, remove the highlighted Activate Alert-Monitor. This change to the database connection takes immediate effect. You must, however, remove the corresponding node from the alert monitoring tree manually.

To reactivate the database Alert Monitor again, proceed as described in Database Alert Monitor.

Reporting Critical Alerts

Select Report Critical Alerts when starting the Database Assistant, if critical database states appear directly above its own dialog window.

Remove the highlighting if you do not require critical database states to be displayed in this way.

See also:

Database Assistant, Displaying Critical States (Alerts)

Deleting DBA Action Logs Automatically

If necessary, specify when the DBA log files are to be deleted from the database host and from the database (table SDBCCMS).

Select the option In the database host and in the DB after….weeks in Deleting DBA Action Logs Automatically. Enter the number of weeks (more than 4) to elapse before the DBA log file should be automatically deleted.

See also:

DBA History

Deactivating Automatic Monitoring

You can deactivate automatic monitoring. To do so, choose Goto ® Deactivate Automatic Monitoring.