System Behavior if Users are Deleted

The address of a meeting attendee, a mail sender or receiver can be displayed even if the corresponding user has already been deleted. To be able to do this, the system retains the SOUD record of the deleted user and sets the indicator SOUD-DELETED to 'X' . The person group in the tables ADRP and ADRVP is changed from BC01 to SODE (for SAPOffice Deleted). Person group SODE functions as a delete indicator. This means that although the address of a user is kept in the system when the user is deleted, it is never displayed in the hit list when a user searches for addresses.