Adjusting Role Menus

If you import roles into a system that have the same name as roles already existing in that system, these roles are displayed with a red traffic light in the Modification Assistant. If you click the traffic light, the existing version and the new version of the role are compared and can be adjusted.

Two entries in the menu of the role to be adjusted are color-coded in red. This means that the old customer version contains two entries that are no longer part of the delivered role. If you want to, you can select and delete these entries.

In the new role imported, the entry Enhancements is shown in blue. This entry is missing in the role to be adjusted and can be inserted with Drag & Drop into that role at the appropriate position.

Choose Activate to generate an active version of the role compared.

You can compare roles also in transaction ROLE_CMP.