-c|-confirm

This BRRESTORE command option restores in unattended mode.

Input syntax: -c|-confirm [force]

Default value: Confirmation messages are issued and user entry is expected.

If you specify the option -c, confirmation messages that are output when the volume (e.g. tape) is mounted are suppressed. In this case, BRRESTORE assumes that the correct volume has been mounted in the backup device (e.g. tape device).  All other BRRESTORE confirmation messages must be responded to.

force: When you specify the option -c force all confirmation messages are suppressed. You can use this option when you regularly make database copies to have a current test system available, or when carrying out similar actions. See Structure-Retaining Database Copy.

Do not use the option -c force when recovering a database. Follow the BRRESTORE confirmation messages in this case.