On this screen, you can display and edit management information on archiving sessions.
Within a status area, archiving sessions are, by default, organized in groups of 20. The sessions are ordered according to the following statuses:
Archiving Sessions with Errors: The write process terminated before the first archive file was created.
Incomplete Archiving Sessions: The write process has not been completed, the deletion program did not run for all archive files, or a write process was terminated.
Completed Archiving Sessions: Both the write process and the delete phase were completed successfully.
Archiving Sessions to be Reloaded: The content of the archiving session is to be reloaded into the database.
Archiving Sessions Created During Reload: The archiving session contains data that could not be reloaded into the database during the reload. The archiving session is not accessible again until the reload program has been run successfully.
Replaced Sessions: The archiving session was reloaded or converted.
Invalid Archiving Session: The archiving session has been marked as invalid.
Archiving Sessions to be Archived: The management data for the archiving session can be archived and deleted using archiving object BC_ARCHIVE.
Interrupted: The archiving session was interrupted. This was done either manually by the user or because the interruption parameters were reached (for example, the maximum runtime or a total number of data).
For more information, see:
The Goto menu offers access to the following:
· Job Overview: Offers an overview of all archiving jobs and the functions available for processing them. For more information on the job overview, refer to Managing Jobs in the Job Overview.
· Stored Files: Enables you to search for stored archive files according to various selection criteria
· Retrieved files: Allows you to search for archive files that were retrieved into the file system, for a comprehensive analysis for example. These archive files are no longer needed and can be deleted after they have been used. See Deleting Retrieved Archive Files.