The procedure now varies according to whether specializations still exist for this specialization category.
No specializations exist
The pop-up window Delete Specialization Category appears. Confirm your deletion request with Yes. The specialization category is deleted and a message informing you of this is output.
The pop-up window Delete Specialization Category appears. Confirm that you wish to delete with Yes.
A list of existing specializations appears. Delete these specializations by double-clicking on each individual specialization.
The screen Maintain Specialization is displayed. Choose Specialization ® Delete. A pop-up window appears in which you have to confirm your deletion request with Yes. The corresponding specialization is deleted.
Delete all the specializations in this way. Once all specializations have been deleted, the specialization category will also be deleted.