Queries During Synchronization

Use

If you have activated Queries in your settings, you receive an overview of the appointments that have been edited in a calendar with the specified function and that are now to be transferred to the other calendar. In this case, the appointments are only synchronized if you confirm synchronization.

If online synchronization is selected, you receive the queries individually and sometimes after a time delay.

Features

The query window contains a list of the appointments that have been edited in the synchronization period either in the SAP calendar or in the Outlook calendar. The following information is displayed for each appointment in the list:

·        Date and time of the appointment

·        Appointment title

·        Function to be used to edit the appointment during synchronization (only those specified in the query settings).

The specified icons have the following meanings:

0       Create new appointment

.       Delete appointment

з           Change appointment in the SAP calendar

и           Change appointment in the Outlook calendar.

You can also display the following detailed information for each appointment:

·        Description

·        Start of appointment

·        End of appointment

·        Room

·        Transparency (0 = not blocked, 1 = blocked)

·        Classification (public, private, secret)

·        All-day appointment (dominant)

·        Appointment type

·        Appointment-specific data

·        Last change.

In the detailed display, the fields that differ in the two calendars are indicated by an exclamation mark (!).

Activities

Before synchronization takes place, a dialog box is displayed listing all appointments that have been created, changed or deleted since the last synchronization. You can execute the following actions:

Function
Description

Synchronize all appointments

Confirm.

Synchronize some appointments

Remove the ticks (ь) from the appointments that you do not want to synchronize and confirm.

If you reject the change of appointments, the appointments are not listed again for future synchronizations until they have been changed again or deleted.

If you reject the deletion of appointments, the appointments are listed as new appointments for future synchronizations.

If you reject the creation of appointments, the appointments are listed again as appointments to be created for future synchronizations.

Display detailed information about an appointment

Select the appointment by double-clicking on it.

Synchronize appointments individually

Select an appointment in the detailed display and

-          choose >> to copy the appointment into the Outlook calendar, or

-          choose << to copy the appointment into the SAP calendar.

Synchronize individual fields of an appointment

Select the required fields in the detailed display and

-          choose > to change the field in the Outlook calendar, or

-          choose < to change the field in the SAP calendar.