Initial Download and Synchronization

The synchronization version is initially empty. Therefore the first time that a copy is made, the complete set of actual data is copied.

If an "out of sync" situation occurs between the central system and the local system, this can be identified using the normal standard reporting in the information systems (a comparison of the cumulative key figure values). If differences are found, the data area that has to be synchronized must be deleted from the comparison plan version in the local system. The next time a copy is made, the current actual data will be copied automatically ("artificially creating a difference between the actual data version and the comparison version").