You can change the settings from the project planning board profile user-specifically by choosing Settings® Options. You define the project planning board profile in Customizing for the Project System.
For instance, on the Table area tab page you can enter and change profiles that determine which fields or columns are displayed in the Gantt chart or the individual overviews.
The settings on the Scheduling tab page do not originate from the project planning board profile and can consequently not be saved with this profile.
If your settings lead to a change in the planning board profile and you have the necessary authorizations, a dialog box appears when you save the project. Here you can save the changes in the planning board profile. If you have selected other fields in the table area while you were working in your project, you can also save these changes in the corresponding field selection profiles in this dialog box.